Winter Project is Complete

SCrazy

SCCoA Member
Now that my “little” winter project is done I figured I would share some of the details, the progress pictures and results.

The project began as a replacement of shorty headers that were starting to rust out, removal of my meth injection kit and change of my front mount air-to-air IC with a water-to-air unit. The project ended up with all of that plus new supercharger with the associated all new intake tube, intake plenum, discharge plenum, IC tubes, return plenum, extensive mods to the intake to make this all work, electric water pump, new radiator, new fuel injectors (twice since I discovered that 80s were to small), new fuel rails, relocated the alternator slightly and got rid of the big clunky alternator bracket, new 3” dual exhaust that dumps out in front of the rear tires and a host of other small supporting mods along the way. I’ve been dabbling in fabricating various parts for a few years but with fabricating everything except the new fuel rails myself (thank Ken for help with the rails) this project was a real challenge.

The picture with the old polished blower is my 1.7L AR and front mount IC.

This picture with the new black blower is the huge new 2.6L Kenne Bell.

Attachments

• Brian Oatway Motor - KB.jpg
    Brian Oatway Motor - KB.jpg
    298.9 KB · Views: 293
  • Brian.Oatway.Motor..Before.000.jpg
    Brian.Oatway.Motor..Before.000.jpg
    105.5 KB · Views: 293
Last edited: