New SC owner from Carol Stream Illinois in need of technical help

Bird_man

Thanks guys for accepting me into the site. I just bought my first bird, and long story short, 8 minutes after I purchased the car, it got rear ended.. The good news, it still drives just fine, mainly cosmetic stuff however the insurance totaled it. I am on my own putting it back together, and while the car is a 94, I hate to limit my search to only 94 parts when I know multiple years will fit. For example, I know the tail lights have differences, but will fit many years. I am in need of a rear bumper and a trunk. Does anyone have, or can lead me to soomething that explains what years fit what in way of body rear exterior. I saw lots of 89-93 bumpers, and while it looks slightly different, will it fit my 94? same with the trunk lid. They look close, but again, I am eyeballing this from a tiny 2 dimensional pic. any assistance would be greatly appreciated. if it helps, I am an old Dodge Tech, and Chevy guy, so when I get this bird up to snuff, i'd like to take down a few Bowties. This car handles better than any GM Ive ever driven! Again, any info would help!

Mike

94 and 95 are almost identical as far as cosmetic parts go. The trunk lid will be the same from 94-97 and I think in that in reality the 89-97 trunk lid will fit. In some cases you can find solid red tail lights on 96 and 97 LX models.