Just a quick exhaust question

birdofprey

I have down tubes no cats, and a magnaflow resonator. I am looking to port my exhaust manifolds this year, either by myself, or have someone do them. The question is how bad are the stock mufflers. I do intend to redo the whole exhaust in 2005 because being a college student I really can't afford the full exhaust system right now. I was just wondering with my current setup (mods listed in signature) if I am in any danger. I do not plan on doing any big mods this year, just underdrive pulleys, and jackshaft pulley. So the big question is should I replace the mufflers? and where do i find info on porting the manifolds. Thanks for all the help.

You can get a complete cat back flowmaster system on summit for about $250 shipped. Just had mine dropped off by fedex about ten minutes ago. I will also have t-bird 88's down tubes with no cats and a flowmaster resonator and also his ported manifolds. But yea like I said you could finish off that system pretty nice for the price above.

Yeah I was thinking about that to, but i wasnt sure on how that would sound. When were you looking to install that. I would really like to hear how it sounds when you get it on. Let me know.

birdofprey said:
I have down tubes no cats, and a magnaflow resonator. I am looking to port my exhaust manifolds this year, either by myself, or have someone do them. The question is how bad are the stock mufflers. I do intend to redo the whole exhaust in 2005 because being a college student I really can't afford the full exhaust system right now. I was just wondering with my current setup (mods listed in signature) if I am in any danger. I do not plan on doing any big mods this year, just underdrive pulleys, and jackshaft pulley. So the big question is should I replace the mufflers? and where do i find info on porting the manifolds. Thanks for all the help.