Whats your favorite band of all time!?

getblown

Just checkin' up on what kind of music we all listen to, now don't bother with what other people think and just shout out your absolute
FAVORITE BAND OF ALL TIME...

If you know me at all... Ive been a cold soldier from 2001 and that will never change, powerful concerts and even more powerful lyrics. Listening to cold, im in a trance that i dont want to get out of and it makes getting out of my SC that much worse .

COLD - become part of the army!

jOe

Dream Theater & Rush

With Dream Theater, there is no better group musicians that has the technical proficiency, musical virtuosity, and phenominal creativity that stimulates the brain, moves your heart and touches your soul!

And Rush...come on...it's Rush. Fathers of modern progressive rock/metal. 3 of the most influential musicians on their respective instruments in the past 30 years.

I am a drummer and percussionist by the way. As well as a music teacher, private instructor and own a music transcribing company, "Progressive Transcriptions".

I appreciate musicians who know there craft. We have too many "bubble gum" and "flavor of the month bands" that are millionaires with a two chords song and whinny lyrics about there relationship problems or some bs like that.

Peace,
Metalman

this might be kind of korny but my favorite has always been meat loaf the lyrics to me are just powerful but if that won't do my second choice would have to be ozzy, when randy rhoads was his guitar player cause i still have not heard anyone play as well as randy i noticed that most guitarest are rated on hjow well they can make a guitar talk but randy rhoads was the only one that i have seen that could make a guitar sing not worth much but just my thoughts :)

'Tallica!

As for my favorite all time band, it's Metallica :cool:
I like all sorts of metal, Megadeth, Sabbath, Slayer, Iron Maiden.
It's all good!
I've recently been listening to Avenged Sevenfold, they rock!

Andrew :cool: