Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Cam Sensor...HELP!!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Falling Waters WV
    Posts
    723

    Cam Sensor...HELP!!!

    What is the proper method of putting this piece back in so it is in time. Can you just slap it back in or what? What is the proper procedure? Thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    5,754
    If its just replacing the sensor, bolt on the new one, plug it in and go. No adjustments are needed.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Falling Waters WV
    Posts
    723
    Well i put another cam on and im wondering if there is a way to put it back in time. Is it like a distributor and you can turn it or what you do to get it in time. Thanks again.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    526
    Yes, if you are installing the cam-sensor drive it absolutely must be installed in proper time. There are several posts about how to do it just do a search. It's a critical location. Also there is a tool available to set the drive in the proper location and it's not expensive. John

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Falling Waters WV
    Posts
    723
    Thanks man.

  6. #6
    Joisey Jim Guest
    Go on E-bay or Spinning Wheels web site, I've seen that cam tool for about $20.

Similar Threads

  1. 95 & 89 stock cam specs?
    By 95sc666 in forum Technical Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2005, 11:18 PM
  2. Cam with stock heads?
    By super red91 in forum Technical Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-16-2004, 03:16 AM
  3. Cam troubles once again....
    By fastsc92 in forum Technical Forum
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-01-2003, 04:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •