Another NEWB

hiphopanonymous

Just wanted to say "WERD" to everyone.

Since i'm a NEWB, i'm going to ask the Newb question. Where should I start moding my SC. It's a 1992 SC, 5 speed, w/62k ORIGNAL. I bought it off the orignal owner (OLDER WOMAN :D) It runs PERFECT so any advise will halp thanks alot SCCOA.

exhoust is good place to start you wont need a tb or maf for awhile 30 lbs injectors are good to around 290 hp so not needed yet you have the good gas tank 92 up you have the 70mm maf no egr so id say highflow cats to start a 5% blower pulley raised top blowewr outlet remove air silencer from under air filter box .

after that it ttakes money ported blower or AR from XR7 Dave

double ic or front mount ic

but for now just the few mods should make a difference also many hp can be gained from a good tune. even on a stocker.

Comon dog, I already have a "big wing and altezzas" that was first thing I did. :D

I was thinking about the 5% pulley. How will my stock SC handle it? Also what kind of exhaust/mufflers would you recomend. I really dont like the way a 2 chamber Flowmaster sounds. I like the exoitc sounding exhaust. Does anyone have Dynomax Bullets? if so, how do they sound.

I had a 5% pulley when I blew my head gaskets with the stock exhaust. The Flowmaster kit sounds nice if you still have cats. I deleted my cats and it sounds too loud now (almost ricey). Regardless, The stock exhaust is very restrictive as you will see if you ever take it down. I might be able to email you a clip of my exhaust without cats if my work email will allow it.