Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Ladies and Gentlemen... Jason Marsh has left the building

jasonLmarsh Guest

Ladies and Gentlemen... Jason Marsh has left the building

As of June 1st I'm no longer an SC'er. I've sold my long time pride and joy red 93 SC this week. I got a little teary eyed driving it that last mile and thinking about all the good and bad times I had with it. Thinking about all the blood, sweat, and tears I poured into it, not to mention the thousands of manhours I put in too. As a daily driver my SC has seen tons of miles (170k) It's seen many, MANY mods over the years and that all has taken the ultimate toll on it's everyday driveability.

With my schedule being packed full running 2 businesses, doing my day job, teaching and training in Taekwondo, and trying to have some sort of a social life, I just dont have the time to constantly be working on a car that I can't even rely on to get me to the next state and back. It was getting to the point where I was fixing something literally EVERY WEEK! I will still pop in from time to time and I will still be happy to sell new headlights to anyone who wants to buy them from me.

I've made lots of cool friends here over the years and some people I've met here have gone on to become really good friends even after they lost interest in SC's and sold them. I'm sure I'll miss this place too much and have to return eventually, but for now I'm outta here. Wish me well, and good luck to you all. Here's one last shot of the bird, I pray she gets a good home with the new owner.

jasonLmarsh@yahoo.com

Darryl OKeefe Guest

Re: Ladies and Gentlemen... Jason Marsh has left the buildin

Sad to hear you've let her go...Best of luck with whatever else you pick up

Cheers,
    Darryl

uniqueredsc Guest

Good Luck Jason and maybe one of these day's,u can teach my son a little bit.He's on yellow belt now.Best of luck to you.

chuck93sc Guest

jason ,