Any musicians (guitar players) on the board?

T

toid

Any musicians (guitar players) on the board?

I need some advice on buying a guitar.
I hate to congest the board with such non-SC tid-bits, but I'm not really a "poster" anywhere else.

Re: Any musicians (guitar players) on the board?

I played guitar for about 6 years and played in a couple of bands. I've owned 5 guitars in that time as well as several amps and effects processors. What advice are you looking for?

Andrew
'96 4.6 LX
disgustingly stock
sickeningly slow

Closing in on 30 years for me

Fred and I have both been playing in the vicinity of 30 years now also. I made a living playing the club circuit in Philadelphia.

How can we help?

Ive been playing for 6 years

i play bass and guitar. what do you need help with?

Re: Ive been playing for 6 years

i play guitar. had a really nice one till a few weeks ago when it got stolen but i can still point u in the right direction

And I play guitar also. Being playing over 10 years now.

I play guitar also. Being playing for over 10 years. Email me if you have problems...

Yo

I too...play guitar, bass, drums, and sing. Advice, unless you have gobs of money there's really no reason you would have to spend over $400 on a guitar. My favorite guitar that i have ever owned cost me $200 brand new.

What style of music are you thinking about?

I've been playing for around 30-yrs. Played everything from soul/funk back in the early 70's to bluegrass (supplemented my funds for college doing that). My passion is Blues with that southern feel (growing up in Macon, GA during the height of Capricorn Studios, I got that early Allman Bros. Band sound in my blood and I can't shake it. Duane Allman left us far too soon.)