Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Evans Coolant Update -- 2-yrs running

Evans Coolant Update -- 2-yrs running

Hello, I have been running the Evans Coolant in my daily drivers for the past 2 years and noticed a build-up of black sludge in the overflow tank. It's thicker than the regular evans.

I've cleaned it up and will check it again if a few months.

The car is still cooling at optimum (normal) efficiency.

I'd call Evans and ask them about it. Was your motor completely clean before adding the evans, or did you do a conversion with a flush to get out the old coolant?

I assume you are running the NPG+?

Yup, super clean. I built it myself :-) I was going to give Evans a call and run it by them. I guess I should have saved some of the sludge though...

Yeah, it's NPG+.

Quote Originally Posted by MikeKanterakis View Post
    Yup, super clean. I built it myself :-) I was going to give Evans a call and run it by them. I guess I should have saved some of the sludge though...

Yeah, it's NPG+.
    Did you find anything out from Evans?
    It's only impossible until we do it.

New to the nest - 1995 SC 5-speed - White exterior, grey leather interior, 99% stock.

24-year owner - '93 SC AOD (non-locking TC). Same car, same original paint!
    Current setup: 12.550 @ 111.09, 1.917 60ft, no bottle.

unfortunately, no. I let all that sludge wash out and didn't save any.

I'll probably check again soon and see if there's any more sludge in there. If so, I'll send some into Evans and ask their input. Otherwise, this stuff is the bomb! and I totaly recomend it.

My experience is that the Evans darkens with age and when I asked about it that was normal. Contaminants.

Are you running it low pressure or 0 pressure?
    They don't call me "SLOWPOKE" for nothin!
    http://www.sccoa.com/forums/garage_v...vehicle&id=110
    Quote Originally Posted by ricardoa1 View Post
    I love the filter. Its pimp. paper element and 10Mircron filtration, 12" long cause size matters.